DYHP AM Cebu Wins 3 Excellence Awards


Local AM radio station DYHP of RMN Cebu won in three categories during the first Cebu Media Excellence awards.

Recognized as Radio Broadcaster of the Year was Atty. Ruphil BaƱoc, who also happens to be a columnist at Sun.Star SuperBalita tabloid).

The Reporter of the Year went to Astra zina.

While, Aida Tampus and Atty. Allan Piloton from the radio show Dream Ko Kalamboan Mo, got the Feature Story of the Year Award.

The Cebu Media Excellence Awards aims to honor media practitioners who have served the public with truthfulness and have contributed for the common good.



Radio stations are now redefining their broadcasts by integrating online streaming of not just audio but video content. The leading AM station DYHP in Cebu is one of those who recently jumped into the bandwagon. Finally, the fans of the station can see the anchors and reports doing the newscasts live.

The daily soaps however are canned productions. So don’t expect to see actors doing live drama on cam.

Here is a link to their USTREAM http://www.ustream.tv/channel/dyhp-live